Homepage SliderNews & Events

Ministry of Health Ministerial Advisory Board Inaugurated

The Ministerial Advisory Board of the Ministry of Health (MoH) has been inaugurated in Accra.

The 14-member board, which is chaired by the Minister for Health, Hon. Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, is made up of Hon. Kingsley Aboagye-Gyedu, Deputy Minister (MoH), Hon. Gifty Naa Ayeley Mensah, Deputy Minster (MoH), Nana Kwabena Adjei-Mensa, and Ag. Chief Director (MoH)

Others are Dr. Anthony Nsiah Asare, Director-General, Ghana Health Service, Mr. Thomas Appiagyei, Ministry of Finance, Dr. Frank Ankobea, Ghana Medical Association, Dr. Samuel Opoku, Allied Health Professions, and Mr. Felix Nyante, Nurses and Midwifery Council.

The rest are Dr. Isaac C. N. Morrison, Society of Private Medical & Dental Practitioners, Nana Okogyedom Barimah Ntim-Barimah, Ghana Federation of Traditional Practitioners, Mr. Frank Raji, Ministry of Local Government, Dr. Adu Nsiah, Ministry of Gender, and Mrs. Dora Dankwa Mensah, Ministry of Education.

Ms. Grace Nbrokoh-Ewoul, Principal State Attorney at the Attorney General’s Department administered the official oath and the oath of secrecy.

Hon. Agyeman-Manu congratulated members of the Board and thanked them for accepting the invitation to serve the nation in this capacity.

He explained the functions of the Ministerial Advisory Board, include promotion of constant interaction between the Ministry and users of its service, and the Board’s advisory role for adjustments in policy directions, planning objectives and operational strategies where necessary.

Dr. Isaac C. N. Morrison, on behalf of the Board members thanked the Minister for giving them the opportunity to serve the nation through the Board.

He described their appointment as “an honour that comes with responsibilities”, and pledged their readiness to serve the nation”.


Source: MoH PR Unit

Back to top button